No. R.667 Government Gazette No. 36824

CUSTOMS AND EXCISE ACT, 1964.-IMPOSITION OF PROVISIONAL PAYMENT (PP/143)

Under section 57A(1) of the Customs and Excise Act, 1964, provisional payments in relation to safeguard duties are imposed up to and including 20 January 2014, with retrospective effect from 16 August 2013, to the extent and on the goods set out in the Schedule hereto.

VISVANATHAN PILLAY ACTING COMMISSIONER FOR THE SOUTH AFRICAN REVENUE SERVICE

SCHEDULE

Subheading	Description of Goods	Provisional Payment	Imported from or originating in
2004.10.20	Frozen potato chips or French fries (excluding that imported from or originating in: Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivarian Republic Venezuela, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Costa Rica, Côte d'Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Ecuador, El Salvador, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Federal States of Micronesia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Islamic Republic of Iran, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Lithuania, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Republic of Moldova, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, São Tomé and Principe, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, State of Palestine (West Bank and Gaza), Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, The Democratic Republic of the Congo, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe)	61.42%	All countries