STAATSKOERANT, 5 MEI 2011

No. 34264 3

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

NATIONAL TREASURY

5 May 2011

NOTICE IN TERMS OF SECTION *13quat* OF THE INCOME TAX ACT, 1962 (ACT NO. 58 OF 1962) OF AREA DEMARCATED BY MUNICIPALITY OF ETHEKWINI AS URBAN DEVELOPMENT ZONE

I, Pravin Jamnadas Gordhan, Minister of Finance, hereby give notice, in terms of section 13*quat*(8) of the Income Tax Act, 1962 (Act No. 58 of 1962), of the particulars of the additional areas which has been demarcated as an urban development zone by the municipality of eThekwini as set out in the Annexure hereto, the municipality having proved that the area so demarcated complies with section 13*quat*(6) of the Income Tax Act (Act No. 58 of 1962).

Pravin Jamnadas Gordhan Minister of Finance

No. 401

4 No. 34264

eThekwini Urban Development Zone: Boundary Description for Additional Areas

AREA 1: POINT

Area 1, known as the Point Area is bounded by the Indian Ocean coastline to the east and the harbour mouth to the south. The Point area boundary connects to the existing boundary from Bell road, it then runs southerly into Albert street, then turns easterly into King Shaka Avenue, where it turns south again through the Ushaka Marine World parking lot walkway and then turns northerly into Camperdown until it reaches the Indian ocean. It continues southerly into the harbour mouth and then runs parallel to harbour mouth into Mahatma Ghandi until it reaches Bell Street again.

AREA 2: CONGELLA

Area 2 encompasses part of the Warwick area and the upper Congella area. Its boundary connects to the existing boundary at Market road, where it continues on a southerly direction until it reaches Sydney road. It continues southerly along Sydney road and then turns westerly and run along Canberra, it turns briefly into Magwaza Maphalala on a northerly direction, then turns westerly into Gale place where it turns northerly again and run along midblock parallel to Umbilo road. It partially turns into Eden road and back to Umbilo road midblock until it reaches King Dinuzulu road where it continues easterly until it rejoins Market road

AREA 3: WARWICK

The additional area in Warwick is a small Triangle flanked by inbound and outbound N3 freeway to the south and to the north, respectively and bounded by Julius Nyerere Avenue to the east. The new boundary adjoins the existing boundary off Carters road and continues along Chris Ntuli road until it reaches Julius Nyerere Avenue.

AREA 4: GREYVILLE

AREA 4, known as Greyville, is bounded by the Greyville racecourse on the northern edge. The Greyville boundary connects to the existing boundary at ML Sultan road, continues along Gladys Manzi Road on a northerly direction and then turns easterly into Osborne Road where it continues until it reaches Mathews Meyiwa road and continues southerly along Mathews Meyiwa until it turns westerly into Carlisle street where it continues until it rejoins ML Sultan Road.

No. 34264 5

ETHEKWINI MUNICIPALITY

URBAN DEVELOPMENT TAX ZONE

2011 - 2014

Tax Zone Additional areas = 102.21 Hectares

