GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

NATIONAL TREASURY

NO. 694

06 JULY 2018

NOTICE IN TERMS OF SECTION 12R(3) OF INCOME TAX ACT, 1962 (ACT NO 58 of 1962) OF APPROVAL OF COEGA SPECIAL ECONOMIC ZONE

I, Nhlanhla Musa Nene, Minister of Finance, hereby, after having taken into account the financial implications for the state, under section 12R(3) of the Income Tax Act, 1962 (Act No. 58 of 1962), read with paragraph (*b*) of the definition of "qualifying company" in section 12R(1) of that Act, approve, as a special economic zone, for purposes of section 12R of that Act, Coega Special Economic Zone, as designated by the Minister of Trade and Industry in terms of notice 505 published in the *Government Gazette* number 40883 of 02 June 2017, which is situated on Farms Grassridge and Tankatara to the North, Farm Melville and the Indian Ocean to the East, the Port of Ngqura, the residential areas of St Georges Strand, Wells Estate and Markman Industrial to the South and Farms Coega Kop and Welbedachts Fontein to the West, with a total land area of 9003 hectares, consisting of the following zones:

Zone 1N

Situated on erf 294 Coega, bounded by the Port of Ngqura to the North and East, Neptune Road to the South and N2 national road to West;

Zone 1S

Situated on the outer boundary of erf 233 Coega, bounded by Neptune road to the North, Port of Ngqura to the East, St Georges Strand to the South and N2 national road to the West;

Zone 2

Situated on erven 226 and 229 Coega, bounded by Neptune Road to the North, N2 national road to the East, Wells Estate to the South and Markman Industrial to the West;

Zones 3 and 4

Situated on erf 228 Coega, bounded by Neptune Road to the North, Markman Industrial to the East, Addo Road to the South and Coega Kop to the West;

Zone 5

Situated on portions of erven 272, 280, 281 and 318, 270, 274 and 308 Coega, bounded by Port Elizabeth-Noupoort railway line to the North, N2 national road to the East, Neptune Road to the South and MR435 provincial road to the West;

Zones 6 and 11a

Situated on portions of erven 222, 252, 275, 281 and 329, bounded by the MR435 provincial road to the North, Ring Road to the East, N2 national road to the South and Coega River to the West;

Zone 6 and 11b

Situated on erven 222 and 329, bounded by the Port Elizabeth - Noupoort railway line to the North, Farms Melville and Tankatara to the East, N2 national road to the South and Ring Road to the West;

Zones 7

Situated on portions of erven 221, 222, and 252, bounded by N2 national road to the North, erf 256 Coega to the East, zone 10 to the South and Port of Ngqura to the West;

Zone 9

Situated on portions of erven 272, 275, 280, 281 Coega, bounded by the MR435 provincial road to the North, Coega River to the East, N2 national road to the South and the Port Elizabeth-Noupoort railway line to the West;

Zone 10

Situated on portions of erven 221 and 252, 220 and 302 Coega, bounded by zone 7 to the North, erf 256 Coega to the East, Indian Ocean to the South and Port of Nggura to the West;

Zone 12

Situated on portions of erven 246 and 248, bounded by the farm Grassridge to the North, Farm Tankatara to the East, Port Elizabeth-Noupoort railway line to the South and zone 14 to the West;

Zone 13

Situated on erven 271, 276, 277, 279 and a portion of erf 329 Coega, bounded by Ring Road to the East, MR435 provincial road to the South and Port Elizabeth - Noupoort railway line to the North and West;

Zone 14

Situated on portions of erven 246, 248 and 318, and 1 Coega, bounded by Farm Grassridge to the North, Port Elizabeth-Noupoort railway line to the East, MR435 provincial road to the South and Farm Coegakop to the West,

as is further set out in the table listing the erven numbers and a map indicating the boundaries of that special economic zone in the annexure hereto.

MALANHLA NENE, MP MINISTER OF FINANCE